Art & Art

 

I hope my composite image communicates to the viewer the artistic talent, through song, of Ed Sheeran by combining him with Vincent Van Gogh. Van Gogh is very famous for his artistic abilities and famous paintings. My piece is making an impact on culture today by combining 2 different kinds of art, singing and painting, to make one interesting image. I chose Ed Sheeran and Van Gogh mostly for physical reasons. Besides both being professionals in their respective art, they both have red-orange hair and share similar facial features. For future students making other composite images, I’d say utilize a lot of tools in Photoshop right, especially masking. It’s really important for the face being imported into the painting to be blended in well so it doesn’t just look like a face on a painting. Other tools like Hue/Saturation are vital as well.

2 thoughts on “Art & Art

  1. I like the idea of how they are related. Ed Sheeran’s ginger hair being combined with Van Gogh is very clever. I like that Zach decided to challenge himself with matching a modern photo with the art style.

    I think Zach could have found a better photo to use of Ed Sheeran. I think he could have found a picture where the faces match each other better. I also think he could have made Ed Sheeran more defined because in the photo he is kind of faded away. Next time, Zach should try to find a photo of Ed Sheeran that would match the fine art better. Although it’s hard, I think he could have tried to match the painting style better. Overall, Zach needed to find a better photo to match Van Gogh.

  2. I like Zach’s creativity. He chose two red heads to photoshop together. This is a funny and creative idea.
    I would have photoshopped Ed Sheeran’s forehead into the image. He only photoshopped everything below the forehead of Ed’s face. This makes the photo look uncanny.
    I would do a better job of merging the two faces together. If Zach included Ed’s forehead into the photo, it would be more enjoyable to look at. That is the only thing I’d fix in his photo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar