Pop Out

Space
Value
Texture
Shape – Organic
Line – Natural
Shape – Geometric
Form
Color
Space
Line – Man-Made

 

My photos include a variety of colors that stand out within each photo. However, the quality of the photos could be a touch better. Next time, I can utilize the crop tool more efficiently to focus on the main parts of the photo. One of the photos, with the pink flower in a sea of green, represents happiness or hope in a vast sea of sadness or darkness. I do like exploring the element, form because it shows the 3-D of a photo which makes the specific object pop out a little.  Next time, I explore more of the quick selection tool so that only some aspects of the photo stand out.

 

2 thoughts on “Pop Out

  1. The 2 photos I like the most are his texture and space. Both of those pictures look the most real to me and not 2 dimensional. One photo that could be better is the line manmade. The picrue would look better if it was another angle to have the bleachers line up. In the shape organic, he used the technique FILL THE FRAME.

  2. The photo I really enjoyed from this post was his form photo, the flower is captivating mainly because of its color and not so much its form. I enjoyed the natural lines in the photo, the shadows give the photo an ominous feeling especially because there’s nothing else and the surroundings are bare and empty. The manmade line photo is one that I think could have been better. I feel as if this photo could have been less chaotic and possibly from a different angle. Zach’s form photo is using the composition tool of fill the frame, the flower completely fills the frame and is clearly the main subject of the photo filling the whole frame.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar